Diluvian Temperals

by Various Artists



“Diluvian Temperals”. This is the first release by Abridged Pause Recordings, and its a great pleasure to introduce these 13 bands which we will be working with in the future, with 13 exclusive songs, never heard or released before. Released totally free to make sure that as many people get the most out of it. You may however support Abridged Pause Recordings and our future releases by donating an amount when you download this compilation.

Original press release post:

Well, it’s finally here! The very first release by Abridged Pause Recordings! It took months to put together, but I’ll tell you, it was worth it! It was worth the wait, the pain, and the struggle.

What we’ve got here to offer is a 13 songs digital compilation featuring 13 exclusive songs by various post-metal, post-rock, post-black metal and ambient bands. All these songs were either recorded or pulled out from the shadows especially for this release. So were damn honored to offer these to you.

Now this idea originally started out in late 2008, where I had decided to close down my last label Mortification Records and focus on a new label. Thus came Abridged Pause Recordings, and the first band to be signed was Dreams of the Drowned. However their album would not be ready for almost a year, so I had to find a way to get something out until then. I thought about putting together a compilation for a couple months and finally settled that the idea could be good, considering everything would be exclusive. So I put together a roster of bands, which was completed in February of 2009. I sent it to a friend who was supposed to master the whole works, and he told me some of the tracks were not top notch material. So those songs were scraped, and I must admit I ended up keeping only about 1/4 of the stuff I was sent. So I set out again to find better bands who really represented the vision that APR whad. Finally in April 2009 a new roster was completed and this time I sent it to Adam Kennedy to get them mastered. He right away fell in love with the whole work, so I knew I had something good. The works was ready by June, but I was attacked by delays on the website, and the compilation ended up not coming out until late August. Well I must say that I am extremely proud that this is now out to the public and I cannot stress enough how much I want everyone to hear this stuff.


released August 24, 2009

Mastered by Adam Kennedy at Vital Philosophy
Artwork by Vicent Casar at Unreal Visions
Compilation compiled by Alexandre Julien
APR1 – August 24th, 2009
All songs released exclusive to Abridged Pause Recordings and registered to Abridged Pause Publishing



all rights reserved


Abridged Pause Recordings Montréal, Québec

Abridged Pause Recordings is a dedicated independent metal record label based in Montreal, Canada.

contact / help

Contact Abridged Pause Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Track Name: Dying Sun - Sleep Unending
Shallow breaths
A weak impulse
I've seen the end
It was beautiful

Dream unknowing
The wolves are coming
Rains unyeilding the tide is rising sleep unending

Save your pity for someone worthy we have aged beyond our days

I build stairs that take me to the sun its embers are fading and something must be done
Track Name: Last Minute to Jaffna - Chapter XII
Aailing the seas of knowledge
Lord, I see
In the inner side of me

Sailing the seas of knowledge
Lord, fix my losen ropes
Lord, show me how to bind them
Lord, I see it in my arms
The inner side of me

Fill my sails

Lord won't save me
If I don't do it on my own